But Not God

 

A lot of things have really disappointed me in life.

But not God.

A lot of things frustrate me, and make me upset.

But not God.

A lot of things have let me down.

But not God.

A lot of people have disappointed me, failed me, let me down, hurt me…

But not God.

The world tells me lies.

But not God.

The world becomes worse and worse every day.

But not God.

And the older I get, the more I realize this… I see that God is the only one who will never let me down, who always 100% keeps His promises, who I can trust all the time. As the writer of Psalm 73 put it,

Psalms 73:25-26
Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.
My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.

This world makes me insane with how utterly messed up it all is. It disappoints me every single day. 

But not God, my friend.

Not God.

~LDC

5 thoughts on “But Not God

Leave a comment